COEd Administration

Directory

Dr. Teresa Taber Doughty

Dean, College of Education - Professor of Special Education

Email: teresa.doughty@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0576

Office: 511a Hammond Hall

Research Interests: Author of more than 60 professional publications, her research focuses on instructional and inclusive practices in special education, the use of assistive technologies with students who experience severe disabilities and autism, applied behavior analysis, and community-based instruction.  

Dr. Brian Brown

Executive Director of Data Management and Educational Information Officer

Email: brian.brown@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-7451

Office: 515 Hammond Hall

Dr. Casey Brown

Associate Dean for Academic Programs

Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Email: cgbrown@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0464

Office: 507 Hammond Hall

Christina Jones

Academic Recruiter

Email: christina.jones@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3124

Office: 501 Carlisle Hall

Laura Penuel

Assistant to the Dean for Budgets and Finance

Email: penuel@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-6108

Office: 514 Hammond Hall

Christine Pruitt

Assistant Director of Certification

Email: christine.pruitt@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3693

Office: 517 Hammond Hall

Tamra Rains

Coordinator I, Special Programs - Assistant to the Dean

Email: trains@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0576

Office: 511 Hammond Hall

Dr. Daniel Robinson

Associate Dean for Research and Professor of Educational Psychology

Email: daniel.robinson@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0116

Office: 504 Hammond Hall

Research Interests: Dr. Daniel Robinson is Associate Dean of Research and the K-16 Mind, Brain, and Education Endowed Chair in the College of Education. He previously served as Chair of the Department of Curriculum and Instruction at UTA from 2017-2020 and Director of the School of Education at Colorado State University from 2012-2013. As a faculty member, he has taught at Mississippi State University (1993-1997), the University of South Dakota (1997-1998), the University of Louisville (1998-1999), the University of Texas at Austin (1999-2012), and Colorado State University (2012-2015). Dan served as Editor of Educational Psychology Review from 2006-2015 and as Associate Editor of the Journal of Educational Psychology from 2014-2020. He has also served as an editorial board member of nine refereed international journals. Dan has published over 100 articles, books, and book chapters, presented over 100 papers at research conferences, and taught over 100 college courses. His research interests include educational technology innovations that may facilitate learning and team-based approaches to learning. He was a Visiting Fulbright Scholar, Victoria University, Wellington, New Zealand and was named as one of the most published authors in educational psychology journals from 1991-2002, 2003-2008, and 2009-2014, Contemporary Educational Psychology, 2004, 2010, 2015.

Seth Southerland

Web Software Specialist (ISA/DSA)

Email: seths@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-7450

Office: 5 Trimble Hall

Collin Yoxall

Communications Specialist

Email: patrick.yoxall@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3677

Office: 516 Hammond Hall