COEd Administration

Directory

Dr. Teresa Taber Doughty

Dean, College of Education

Professor, Special Education

Research Interests: Assistive tech, severe disability, ABA, CBI

doughty3

Email: teresa.doughty@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0576

Office: 511a Hammond Hall

Bio: Author of more than 60 professional publications, her research focuses on instructional and inclusive practices in special education, the use of assistive technologies with students who experience severe disabilities and autism, applied behavior analysis, and community-based instruction.  

Monique Bird

Director of Marketing and Communications

Bird M

Email: monique.bird@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3693

Office: 517 Hammond Hall

Dr. Casey Brown

Associate Dean for Academic Programs, College of Education

Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Research Interests: Crisis leadership, certification policy

Email: cgbrown@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0464

Office: 507 Hammond Hall

Christina Jones

Academic Recruiter

cjones

Email: christina.jones@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3124

Office: 501 Carlisle Hall

Vicky Morris-Dueer

Director of Data Management and Assessment

Morris Dueer

Email: vicky.morrisdueer@uta.edu

Office: 515 Hammond Hall

Laura Penuel

Assistant to the Dean for Budgets and Finance

penuel

Email: penuel@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-6108

Office: 514 Hammond Hall

Christine Pruitt

Assistant Director of Certification

pruitt

Email: christine.pruitt@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3693

Office: 517 Hammond Hall

Tamra Rains

Coordinator I, Special Programs - Assistant to the Dean

rains

Email: trains@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0576

Office: 511 Hammond Hall

Dr. Daniel Robinson

Associate Dean of Research, College of Education

Professor, Learning Sciences

Research Interests: Learning and technology

robinson

Email: daniel.robinson@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0116

Office: 504 Hammond Hall

Bio: Dr. Daniel Robinson is Associate Dean of Research and the K-16 Mind, Brain, and Education Endowed Chair in the College of Education. He previously served as Chair of the Department of Curriculum and Instruction at UTA from 2017-2020 and Director of the School of Education at Colorado State University from 2012-2013. As a faculty member, he has taught at Mississippi State University (1993-1997), the University of South Dakota (1997-1998), the University of Louisville (1998-1999), the University of Texas at Austin (1999-2012), and Colorado State University (2012-2015). Dan served as Editor of Educational Psychology Review from 2006-2015 and as Associate Editor of the Journal of Educational Psychology from 2014-2020. He has also served as an editorial board member of nine refereed international journals. Dan has published over 100 articles, books, and book chapters, presented over 100 papers at research conferences, and taught over 100 college courses. His research interests include educational technology innovations that may facilitate learning and team-based approaches to learning. He was a Visiting Fulbright Scholar, Victoria University, Wellington, New Zealand and was named as one of the most published authors in educational psychology journals from 1991-2002, 2003-2008, and 2009-2014, Contemporary Educational Psychology, 2004, 2010, 2015.

Seth Southerland

Web Software Specialist (ISA/DSA)

southerland

Email: seths@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-7450

Office: 5 Trimble Hall

Steve Wilson

Director, Academic Resource Planning

Wilson S

Email: stephen.wilson@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-7028

Office: 518 Hammond Hall