The Texas Association of Academic Administrators in the Mathematical Sciences (T3AMS) consists of current and former math department chairs from four-year universities to community colleges across the state of Texas. Its members meet twice a year, once in the spring semester jointly with the MAA Texas Section meeting, and once in the fall semester. The sole purpose of T3AMS is to promote and facilitate college mathematics education in the state of Texas. A typical meeting agenda will include a report from the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB) liaison, presentations and discussions on teaching mathematics, updates on state requirements, student transfers, and other ideas on improving teaching.

If you would like more information about this organization and/or the date and location of future meetings, please contact Dr. Jianzhong Su, chair of the UTA Department of Mathematics and current secretary of T3AMS, by email at su@uta.edu.

Next T3AMS meeting: TBD

**Registration is closed for 2023**