Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Chemistry and Biochemistry Faculty

Daniel Armstrong

Daniel Armstrong

Professor, Robert A. Welch Distinguished Professor

Areas: Molecular separations, Ionic liquids

Email: sec4dwa@uta.edu

Saiful Chowdhury

Saiful Chowdhury

Assistant Professor

Areas: Protein-protein interactions; Protein posttranslational modifications

Email: schowd@uta.edu

Lab website: https://wweb.uta.edu/chowdhury/

Sandy Dasgupta

Sandy Dasgupta

Hamish Small Chair in Ion Analysis

Areas: Novel detection and data transform schemes in chromatography; Green analysis of arsenic in drinking water

Email: dasgupta@uta.edu

Rasika Dias

Rasika Dias

Distinguished Professor

Areas: Homogeneous catalysis; Metals in medicine and biological processes

Email: dias@uta.edu

He Dong

He Dong

Associate Professor

Areas: De novo peptide and protein mimetic design; Supramolecular chemistry

Email: he.dong@uta.edu

Frank Foss

Frank Foss

Associate Professor

Areas: Bioinspired organocatalysis; Anti-infective small molecule development

Email: ffoss@uta.edu

Lab website: http://www.uta.edu/faculty/ffoss/

Jongyun Heo

Jongyun Heo

Associate Professor

Areas: Redox agent regulation of GTPases and p21 Ras

Email: jheo@uta.edu

Lab website: https://wweb.uta.edu/faculty/jheo/

Junha Jeon

Junha Jeon

Associate Professor

Areas: Chemical Synthesis; Catalysis

Email: jjeon@uta.edu

Lab website: http://www.uta.edu/faculty/jjeon/Site/News.html

Kayunta Johnson-Winters

Kayunta Johnson-Winters

Associate Professor

Areas: Investigation of reaction intermediates

Email: kayunta@uta.edu

Morteza G. Khaledi, Ph.D.

Morteza G. Khaledi, Ph.D.

Dean of Science

Areas: Separations science

Email: morteza.khaledi@uta.edu

Peter Kroll

Peter Kroll

Associate Professor

Areas: Materials chemistry; Computational methods

Email: pkroll@uta.edu

Carl Lovely

Carl Lovely

Distinguished Teaching Professor

Areas: Heterocyclic chemistry

Email: lovely@uta.edu

Fred MacDonnell

Fred MacDonnell

Chair and Professor

Areas: Molecular catalysts; Materials

Email: macdonn@uta.edu

Robin Macaluso

Robin Macaluso

Associate Professor

Areas: Crystal growth of intermetallics; Synthesis of novel oxynitrides

Email: robin.macaluso@uta.edu

Lab website: https://robinmacaluso.wixsite.com/macaluso-laboratory

Subhrangsu Mandal

Subhrangsu Mandal

Associate Professor

Areas: Human gene regulation and epigenetics; Hypoxia signaling; Angiogenesis; Cancer biology

Email: smandal@uta.edu

Kwangho Nam

Kwangho Nam

Assistant Professor

Areas: Computational and theoretical methods in biomolecular systems

Email: kwangho.nam@uta.edu

Krishnan Rajeshwar

Krishnan Rajeshwar

Distinguished University Professor

Areas: Semiconductor electrochemistry and photocatalysis

Email: rajeshwar@uta.edu

Kevin Schug, Ph.D.

Kevin Schug, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Dean for Research and Development

Shimadzu Distinguished Professor of Analytical Chemistry

Areas: High efficiency separations of bioactive compounds

Email: kschug@uta.edu

Lab website: https://clear.uta.edu/