Faculty in Industrial, Manufacturing, and Systems Engineering

Bonnie Boardman, Ph.D.

Dr. Bonnie Boardman,
Professor of Instruction, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Woolf Hall, Room 325 G | Engineering Education | boardman@uta.edu

Bonnie Boardman Faculty Profile

Victoria Chen, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Victoria Chen,
Professor, Director of Doctoral Studies

Woolf Hall, Room 420 J | Data Analytics / Operations Research, Engineering Statistics, 2018-2021 Executive Board Secretary for the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS). Director of the Center on Stochastic Modeling, Optimization, & Statistics. | vchen@uta.edu

Victoria Chen Faculty Profile

Paul Componation, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Paul Componation ASEM Fellow,
Professor, Department Chair, Associate Dean of Graduate Affairs

Nedderman Hall, Room 634  | Engineering Management | componation@uta.edu

Paul Componation Faculty Profile

Bill Corley, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Bill Corley,
Professor

Woolf Hall, Room 420 O | Data Analytics / Operations Research, Engineering Statistics | corley@uta.edu

Bill Corley Faculty Profile

Shuchisnigdha Deb, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Shuchisnigdha Deb,
Assistant Professor

Woolf Hall, Room 420 E | Human Factors | shuchi.deb@uta.edu

Shuchisnigdha Deb Faculty Profile

Susan Ferreira, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Susan Ferreira,
Associate Professor

Woolf Hall, Room 420 K | Systems Engineering and Engineering Management | ferreira@uta.edu

Susan Ferreira Faculty Profile

Brian Huff, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Brian Huff,
Associate Professor

Woolf Hall, Room 420 N | Manufacturing and Simulations | bhuff@uta.edu

Brian Huff Faculty Profile

Dr. Sheik Imrhan,
Associate Professor

Woolf Hall, Room 420 Q | Human Factors | imrhan@uta.edu

Sheik Imrhan Faculty Profile

Mohammad Jahanbakht, Industrial, Manufacturing, and Systems Engineering

Dr. Mohammad Jahanbakht,
Assistant Professor

Woolf Hall, Room 420 U | Technology Management / Innovation Policy | mohammad.jahanbakht@uta.edu

Mohammad Jahanbakht Faculty Profile

Erick C. Jones, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Erick Jones, Sr.,
Professor

Nedderman Hall, Room 302 | Logistics and Manufacturing | ecjones@uta.edu

Erick Jones Faculty Profile

Dr. Erick Jones, Jr.

Dr. Erick C. Jones, Jr.
Assistant Professor

Woolf Hall, Room 420 X | Data Analytics / Operations Research, Logistics, Manufacturing | erick.jones@uta.edu

Erick C. Jones, Jr. Faculty Profile

Dr. Rosie Kallie

Dr. Rosie Kallie,
Associate Professor of Instruction

Woolf Hall, Room 325 D | Engineering 1300 | rosie.kallie@uta.edu

Rosie Kallie Faculty Profile

Chen Kan, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Chen Kan,
Assistant Professor

Woolf Hall, Room 420 L | Data Analytics / Operations Research, Engineering Statistics | chen.kan@uta.edu

Chen Kan Faculty Profile

Caroline Krejci, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Caroline Krejci,
Assistant Professor

Woolf Hall, Room 420 M | Logistics | caroline.krejci@uta.edu

Caroline Krejci Faculty Profile

Dr. Aera LeBoulluec

Dr. Aera LeBoulluec,
Associate Professor of Instruction

Woolf Hall, Room 325 E | Data Analytics / Operations Research; Engineering Statistics | aeral@uta.edu

Aera LeBoulluec Faculty Profile

Dr. Xin Liu, Industrial Engineering

Dr. Xin Liu,
Assistant Professor

Woolf Hall, 420R & UTARI 303 | Multiscale Modeling / Manufacturing Simulations / Machine Learning | xin.liu@uta.edu

Xin Liu Faculty Profile

Jamie Rogers, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Jamie Rogers P.E., ABET Fellow, IISE Fellow,
George & Elizabeth Pickett Endowed Professor, Associate Department Chair

Woolf Hall, 420 F | Engineering Education, Manufacturing | | jrogers@uta.edu

Jamie Rogers Faculty Profile

Jay Rosenberger, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Jay Rosenberger,
Professor, Director of Research Development. Associate Director of the Center for Transportation Equity, Decisions & Dollars (CTEDD).

Woolf Hall, 420 D | Data Analytics / Operations Research, Engineering Statistics, Logistics | jrosenbe@uta.edu

Jay Rosenberger Faculty Profile

Dr. Subhash Singhal

Dr. Subhash Singhal,
Associate Professor of Instruction, Director of Masters Studies

Woolf Hall, Room 325 B | Operative Research and Statistics | subhash.singhal@uta.edu

Subhash Singhal Faculty Profile

Shouyi Wang, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Shouyi Wang,
Associate Professor

Woolf Hall, 420 H | Data Analytics / Operations Research, Engineering Statistics | shouyiw@uta.edu

Shouyi Wang Faculty Profile

Emma Yiran Yang

Dr. Yiran (Emma) Yang,
Assistant Professor

Woolf Hall, 420V | Advanced Manufacturing | yiran.yang@uta.edu

Yiran (Emma) Yang Faculty Profile

Yuan Zhou, Ph.D., Industrial, Manufacturing and Systems Engineering

Dr. Yuan Zhou,
Assistant Professor

Woolf Hall, 420 P | Computer Simulation and Decision Analytics | yuan.zhou@uta.edu

Yuan Zhou Faculty Profile


Affiliate Faculty

Dr. Yan Xiao

Dr. Yan Xiao,
Professor, College of Nursing and Health Innovation

yan.xiao@uta.edu
Yan Xiao Faculty Profile

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Karthik Ayodhiramanijan

Dr. Karthik Ayodhiramanujan,
Adjunct Professor

karthik.ayodhiramanujan@uta.edu

Karthik Ayodhiramanujan Faculty Profile

Dr. Jaime Cantu

Dr. Jaime Cantu,
Adjunct Professor

jaime.cantu@uta.edu 

Jaime Cantu Faculty Profile

Dr. Ukesh Chawal

Dr. Ukesh Chawal,
Adjunct Professor

ukesh.chawal@uta.edu

Ukesh Chawal Faculty Profile

Dr. Alireza Fallahi

Dr. Alireza Fallahi,
Adjunct Professor

alireza.fallahi@uta.edu 
Dr. Maysaa Hamdan

Dr. Maysaa Hamdan,
Adjunct Professor

maysaam.hamdan@uta.edu 

Maysaa Hamdan Faculty Profile

Dr. Xinglong Ju

Dr. Xinglong Ju,
Adjunct Professor

xinglong.ju@uta.edu 

Ukesh Chawal Faculty Profile

Dr. Shernette Kydd

Dr. Shernette Kydd,
Adjunct Professor

skydd@uta.edu 

Shernette Kydd Faculty Profile

Dr. Royce Lummus

Dr. Royce Lummus,
Adjunct Professor

rlummus@uta.edu 

Royce Lummus Faculty Profile

Kate Van Dellen

Katherine Van Dellen,
Adjunct Professor

katherine.vandellen@uta.edu 

Katherine Van Dellen Faculty Profile

Contact

IMSE Main Office
Woolf Hall 420
817-272-3092
imseinfo@uta.edu

Staff Directory

Undergraduate Applicants

Graduate Applicants