School of Architecture Faculty

Austin Allen

Interim Associate Dean

Associate Professor of Practice

School of Architecture

Austin Allen

Amanda Aman

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Amanda Aman

Email: amanda.aman@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 216

Timothy Ballard

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Bradley Bell

Associate Professor, Director

School of Architecture

Brad Bell

Email: bbell@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-7454

Office: CAPPA 413

Rebecca Boles

Associate Professor Interior Design

Assistant Dean of Academic and Student Affairs

Rebecca Boles

Email: rboles@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 203

Michel Borg

Adjunct Professor

School of Architecture

Jay Cantrell

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Jay Cantrell

Dennis Chiessa

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Dennis Chiessa

Email: chiessa@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-7483

Office: 428

Anastasiya Chybireva-Fender

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Bang Dang

Assistant Professor of Practice

School of Architecture

Bang Dang

Ursula Emery-McClure

Ralph Hawkins Visiting Professor

Founder of Emery McClure Architecture

School of Architecture

Bernardo Esparza

Specialist

Rizi Faruqui

Assistant Professor of Practice

School of Architecture

Mehdi Farahbakhsh

Visiting Assistant Professor

Donna Firouzbakht

Lecturer

School of Architecture

George Gintole

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

George Gintole

Email: j.george.g@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: 426

Marisa Gomez

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Marisa Gomez

Juan Carlos Olivar Gomez

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

David Goodson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Kate Holliday

Director of David Dillon Center for Texas Architecture

Professor

School of Architecture

Kate Holliday

Email: kholliday@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: 416

Oswald Jenewein

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

Olivia N Jeffries

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Architecture

Greg Ibañez

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Angela M Kallus

Senior Lecturer

Femi Kareem

Adjunct Professor

Douglas Klahr

Professor of Architectural History

School of Architecture

Email: klahr@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-8532

Office: CAPPA 203

Stephen Knowles

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Kate Kosut

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Julia Lindgren

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Donovan Lord

Adjunct Professor

Interior Design Professor

Bernabe Longoria

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Project Coordinator of Bennet Benner Partners

School of Architecture

Charles MacBride

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Charles Macbride

Heath MacDonald

Associate Professor of Practice

School of Architecture

Heath MacDonald

Email: macdon@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: 105BB

Atefe Makhmalbaf

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Atetfe Mahkmalbaf

Michael Malone

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Founding Principal of Malone Maxwell Dennehy Architects

School of Architecture

Barbara Marini

Associate Professor Interior Design

Director of the Interior Design Program

School of Architecture

Email: b.marini@uta.edu

Office: 313

Megan Martinez

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Intern III of JHP Architecture

School of Architecture

John Maruszczak

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

John Maruszczak

Email: maruszczak@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: 425

Brad McCorkle

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Materials Workshop Manager

School of Architecture

Brad Mccorkle

Email: brad.mccorkle@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5070

Office: Fine Arts Building 153

Tania Madah

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Madan Mehta

Professor

School of Architecture

Madan Mehta

Email: mmehta@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: 103J

Iran Mejia

Adjunct Assistant Professor

David Messersmith

Adjunct Senior Professor

School of Architecture

David Messersmith

Email: messer@uta.edu

Office: 216

Murray Miller

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Murray Miller

Lili Morales

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Krishnan Mistry

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Design Professional of Merriman Anderson Architects

School of Architecture

Ricardo Munoz

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Ricardo Munoz

Email: ramunoz@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 216

Joshua Nason

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

Joshua Nason

Email: nason@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: 325

Ed Nelson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Ed Nelson

Email: nelsone@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 216

Audrey Poole

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Crystal Maria Portillo

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Steve Quevedo

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

Steve Quevedo

Email: squevedo@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: 316

Cord Read

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Marie Oehlerking Read

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Donnie Reece

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Thomas Rusher

Senior Lecturer

School of Architecture

Thomas Rusher

Email: trusher@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 103H

Arash Emami Saleh

Assistant Professor of Practice

Pia Sarpaneva

Senior Lecturer

Coordinator of the Path A Program

School of Architecture

Pia Sarpaneva

Email: sarpan@uta.edu

Office: 105BB

Courtney Schoedel

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Tyler Shafer

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Bart Shaw

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Arden Stephenson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Corrie Thompson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Victor A. Vielma

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dustin Wheat

Lecturer

School of Architecture

Dustin Wheat

Email: drwheat@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CMPC 109B

Bijan Youssefzadeh

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

Bijan Youssefzadeh

Email: bijan@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: 323