Staff

Onome Aganbi

Communications Assistant

Onome Aganbi

Email: onome.aganbi@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 203H

Rebecca Boles, B.S. M.Arch, M.Arch

Assistant Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

Associate Professor of Practice in Interior Design

Rebecca Boles

Email: rboles@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 203

Info: Rebecca Boles joined the UT Arlington Interior Design Program in 1998, having previously taught at Texas Christian University, Carnegie Mellon University and New Jersey Institute of Technology. Classes she has taught within the Interior Design Program include Interior Design Studio, Interior Detailing, Furniture Design & Construction, and Interior Materials. She has also taught both undergraduate and graduate architecture classes and she was an instructor for SEED, a summer art and architecture collaborative program for high school students at UT Arlington. A registered Architect and Interior Designer, she cumulatively completed 14 years of architectural experience with Bohlin Cywinski Jackson, Kohn Pedersen Fox Interiors, Cossuta and Associates, and Morrison Seifert. She has been a member of American Institute of Architects since 1999 and a past officer and executive board member of AIA Fort Worth. She has maintained an architectural practice as a sole practitioner since 1998 and received an American Institute of Architects Fort Worth Chapter Merit Award for her work as an Interior Architect in 2003. She also is a frequent contributor to Texas Architect magazine.

James Brown, M.Sc

Academic Recruiter

James Brown

Email: james.brown2@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5750

Office: CAPPA 203

Kelsey Childress, B.A

Academic Advisor

Image of Kelsey Childress

Email: arch.advising@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 203K

Cheryl Donaldson, B.A., M.PA

Asst. Director for Academic & Student Affairs

Advising Supervisor

Asst. Adjunct Professor, Environmental and Sustainable Studies Minor Contact

Cheryl Donaldson

Email: arch.advising@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 203N

Michael Dooley

Director of Academic Resource Planning

Michael Dooley

Email: michael.dooley@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-8526

Office: CAPPA 203G

Karolyn Field

Academic Advisor

Karolyn Field

Email: kfield@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3340

Office: CAPPA 203L

Douglas Klahr, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Affairs

Douglas Klahr

Email: klahr@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-8532

Office: CAPPA 203

Alan Klein, MCRP, MBA

Director, Institute of Urban Studies

Alan klein

Email: alan.klein@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2139

Office: CAPPA 103D

Info: Alan Klein, MCRP, MBA, Director, Institute of Urban Studies, UT Arlington brings a diverse background and broad perspective to community revitalization, neighborhood planning, real estate analysis, and economic development. With a MBA in Finance from UT Austin and a MCRP from UT Arlington, Alan combines long experience in the thrift and banking industries with his background in developing community organizations. Alan’s concentration is on building partnerships to promote community and economic development and revitalization, with focused experience in analyzing and assisting rural and lower income communities. In his tenure with the Institute, Alan has led in the development of over 50 community planning efforts, ranging from economic feasibility studies to comprehensive plans.

Mari Kosarek

Development Assistant

Mari Kosarek

Email: kosarek@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2316

Office: CAPPA 203

Kevin Liberty

Senior IT Analyst

Kevin Liberty

Email: kevin.liberty@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0815

Office: CAPPA 113A

Cheryl Lutz

Administrative Assistant II

Cherry Lutz

Email: cheryl.lutz@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 203P

Brad McCorkle

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Materials Workshop Manager

Brad Mccorkle

Email: brad.mccorkle@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5070

Office: Fine Arts Building 153

Jaime Palma

Lead IT Analyst

Jaime Palma

Email: jaime.palma@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5066

Office: CAPPA 113A

Ana Maria Peredo-Manor

Academic Advisor

Ana Maria Peredo-Manor

Email: ampmanor@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2313

Office: CAPPA 203

Info: Ana Maria was awarded a 2018 Outstanding Maverick Award by the University of Texas at Arlington. The award recognizes outstanding work with regard to diversity, community outreach, sustainability, service excellence and teamwork.

Theresa Ross

Business Operations Manager

Theresa Ross

Email: tross@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5071

Office: CAPPA 203C

Info: Theresa Ross was awarded a 2017 Outstanding Maverick Award by the University of Texas at Arlington. The award recognizes outstanding work with regard to diversity, community outreach, sustainability, service excellence and teamwork.

Hunter Roth

Digital Fabrication Specialist

Roth Hunter

Email: hunter.roth@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 111A

Angela Rothstein

Administrative Assistant II

Angela Rothstein

Email: angela.rothstein@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3301

Office: CAPPA 219E

Barbara Saenz

Academic Advisor II

Barbara Saenz

Email: barbarasaenz@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1350

Office: CAPPA 203M

Wanna Smith

Coordinator of Special Programs (IUS)

Wanna Smith

Email: wanna.smith@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2139

Office: CAPPA 103C

Troy Christenson & Antoinette Nelson

Temporary Librarian Contacts

Caroline Stultz

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Caroline Stultz

Email: caroline.stultz@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-9343

Office: CAPPA 203E

Darsa Wright

Administrative Assistant II

Darsa Wright

Email: darsa.wright@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1498

Office: CAPPA 219A