Faculty

Narjes Abbasabadi, B.Arch, M.Arch, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Narjes Abbasabadi

Austin Allen

Associate Professor of Practice

School of Architecture

Austin Allen

Diane Allen, B.F.A., M.L.A, D.Eng.

Professor, Director Landscape Architecture

Diane Jones Allen

Email: diane.allen@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3215

Office: CAPPA 414

Amanda Aman, B.S. Arch, M.Arch

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Amanda Aman

Letora Anderson, BLA, MLA

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Planning and Landscape Architecture

Ardeshir Anjomani

Professor, Director of Planning

Public Affairs and Planning

Ardeshir Anjomani

Email: anjomani@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 418

Amy A. Archambeau

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Landscape Architecture

Amy A. Archambeau

Ivonne Audirac

Associate Professor of Planning

Public Affairs and Planning

Ivonne Audirac

Email: audirac@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 317

Brad Bell, B.E.D, M.Arch

Associate Professor, Director

School of Architecture

Brad Bell

Email: bbell@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-7454

Office: CAPPA 413

Karabi Bezboruah

Associate Professor of Planning

Director of PhD Programs (PAPP & UPPP)

Public Affairs and Planning

Karabi Bezboruah

Email: bezborua@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 320

Rebecca Boles, B.S. M.Arch, M.Arch

Associate Professor Interior Design

Assistant Dean of Academic and Student Affairs

Rebecca Boles

Email: rboles@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 203

Ahmad Bonakdar

Instructor-UPPP Ph.D. EGTA Program

Ahmad Bonakar

Bill Boswell

Professor Emeritus + Sr. Lecturer

Bill Boswell

Jay Cantrell

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Jay Cantrell

Dennis Chiessa

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Dennis Chiessa

Email: chiessa@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-7483

Office: CAPPA 428

David Coursey

Associate Professor, Program Director, Master of Public Administration

Public Affairs and Planning

David Coursey

Bang Dang

Professor of Practice

Bang Dang

Cheryl Donaldson, B.A., M.PA

Asst. Director for Academic & Student Affairs

Advising Supervisor

Asst. Adjunct Professor, Environmental and Sustainable Studies Minor Contact

Cheryl Donaldson

Email: arch.advising@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 203N

Donald Gatzke, B.A., M.Arch

Professor Emeritus

Donald Gatzke

Nazanin Ghaffari

Instructor-UPPP Ph.D. EGTA Program

Nazanin Ghaffari

George Gintole, B.Arch, M.Arch

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

George Gintole

Email: j.george.g@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 426

Marisa Gomez

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Marisa Gomez

Tahereh Granpayehvaghei

Instructor-UPPP Ph.D. EGTA Program

Tahereh Granpayehvaghei

Richard Greene

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Public Affairs and Planning

Richard Greene

Email: rgreene@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 107

Todd Hamilton, B.Arch., Carnegie-Mellon University M.Arch.A.S., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Professor Emeritus

School of Architecture

Bob Hart

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Public Affairs and Planning

Bob Hart

Rod Hissong

Associate Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs and Planning

Rod Hissong

Kate Holliday, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Director, David Dillon Center for Texas Architecture

Associate Professor, School of Architecture

Kate Holliday

Email: kholliday@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 416

David Hopman, B.M., M.M., M.L.A.

Associate Professor of Landscape

Landscape Architecture

David Hopman

Email: dhopman@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0468

Office: CAPPA 421

Joowon Im, B.A., M.L.A., M.L.A., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Landscape

Landscape Architecture

Joowon Im

Email: joowon.im@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-4307

Office: CAPPA 428A

Oswald Jenewein

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Hyesun Jeong, B.Arch, M.S.Arch, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Hyesun Jeong

Jill Jordan

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Public Affairs and Planning

Jill Jordan

Hannah Lebovits, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Public Affairs and Planning

Jianling Li

Professor of Planning

Public Affairs and Planning

Jianling Li

Email: jjli@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 420

Julia Lindgren, M.Arch

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Charles MacBride, B.Arch, M.S.

Assistant Professor

Charles Macbride

Heath MacDonald

Professor of Practice

Heath MacDonald

Email: macdon@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: 105BB

Atefe Makhmalbaf, B.S., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Atetfe Mahkmalbaf

Barbara Marini, M.S., Ph.D.

Associate Professor Interior Design

Director of the Interior Design Program

Maria Martinez-Cosio

Interim Dean

Professor of Public Affairs

John Maruszczak

Associate Professor

John Maruszczak

Email: maruszczak@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 425

Heath May

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Heath May

Brad McCorkle

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Materials Workshop Manager

Brad Mccorkle

Email: brad.mccorkle@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5070

Office: Fine Arts Building 153

Madan Mehta, B.Arch, M. Building Science, Ph.D.

Professor

Madan Mehta

David Messersmith

Adjunct Assistant Professor

David Messersmith

Email: messer@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 216

Michel Borg

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Evan Mistur, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs and Planning

Ricardo Munoz

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Ricardo Munoz

Email: ramunoz@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 216

Joshua Nason, BS.Arch, M.Arch, MBA, Post-Professional M.Arch2

Associate Professor

Joshua Nason

Email: nason@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 325

Ed Nelson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Ed Nelson

Email: nelsone@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 216

Emily Nwakpuda, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs and Planning

Taner Özdil, BLA, MLA, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Landscape

Landscape Architecture

Taner Ozdil

Email: tozdil@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 417

Qisheng Pan, B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D.

Professor of Planning

CTEDD Director

Public Affairs and Planning

Gregory Cartwright, M.Sc, M.PA, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Gregory Cartwright

Joseph Portugal

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Public Planning and Affairs

Joseph Portugal

Steve Quevedo, B.S., M.Arch

Associate Professor

Steve Quevedo

Email: squevedo@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 314

Amber Raley

Instructor-UPPP Ph.D. EGTA Program

Amber Raley

Ariadna Reyes-Sánchez, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Planning

Public Affairs and Planning

Alejandro Rodriguez

Associate Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs and Planning

Alejandro Rodriguez

Email: aro@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 318

Thomas Rusher, B.S., M.Arch

Lecturer

Thomas Rusher

Email: trusher@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 103H

Pia Sarpaneva

Lecturer

Coordinator of the Path A Program

2014 H. Ralph Hawkins Visiting Professor

Pia Sarpaneva

Email: sarpan@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 103J

Guoqiang Shen, B.Arch, MS.LARC, M.CRP, Ph.D

Professor

Public Affairs and Planning

Guoqiang Shen

Kevin Sloan

Professor of Practice

Kevin Sloan

Jiwon Suh

Assistant Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs and Planning

jiwon Suh

Email: jiwon.suh@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3349

Office: CAPPA 326

Kristin Walsh

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Kristin Walsh

Lee Wright, Jr., B.Arch, M.Arch

Professor Emeritus + Sr. Lecturer

Lee Wright, Jr.

Bijan Youssefzadeh, B.S., M.Arch

Associate Professor

Bijan Youssefzadeh

Email: bijan@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 323