Faculty

Narjes Abbasabadi

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Narjes Abbasabadi

Austin Allen, B.Arch, M.Tele, Ph.D

Associate Professor of Practice

School of Architecture

Austin Allen

Diane Allen, B.F.A., M.L.A, D.Eng.

Professor

Director Landscape Architecture

Diane Jones Allen

Email: diane.allen@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3215

Office: CAPPA 414

Amanda Aman, B.S. Arch, M.Arch

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Amanda Aman

Letora Anderson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Planning and Landscape Architecture

Ardeshir Anjomani

Professor

Director of Planning

Public Affairs and Planning

Ardeshir Anjomani

Email: anjomani@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 418

Amy A. Archambeau

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Landscape Architecture

Amy A. Archambeau

Ivonne Audirac, BS.Arch, MA.Soc., MA.Pln., PhD

Associate Professor of Planning

Public Affairs and Planning

Ivonne Audirac

Email: audirac@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 317

Bradley Bell, B.E.D, M.Arch

Associate Professor, Director

School of Architecture

Brad Bell

Email: bbell@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-7454

Office: CAPPA 413

Karabi Bezboruah, PhD.

Associate Professor of Planning

Director of PhD Programs

Public Affairs and Planning

Karabi Bezboruah

Email: bezborua@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 320

Rebecca Boles

Associate Professor Interior Design

Assistant Dean of Academic and Student Affairs

Rebecca Boles

Email: rboles@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 203

Ahmad Bonakdar

Instructor-UPPP Ph.D. EGTA Program

Ahmad Bonakar

Bill Boswell

Professor Emeritus + Sr. Lecturer

School of Architecture

Bill Boswell

Jay Cantrell

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Jay Cantrell

Dennis Chiessa, B.Arch, M.Arch

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Dennis Chiessa

Email: chiessa@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-7483

Office: CAPPA 428

David Coursey, BA, MPA, PhD

Associate Professor

Program Director and Master of Public Administration

Public Affairs and Planning

David Coursey

Bang Dang

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Bang Dang

Cheryl Donaldson, B.A., M.PA

Asst. Director for Academic & Student Affairs

Advising Supervisor

Asst. Adjunct Professor, Environmental and Sustainable Studies Minor Contact

Cheryl Donaldson

Email: arch.advising@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 203N

Donald Gatzke, B.A., M.Arch

Professor Emeritus

Donald Gatzke

Nazanin Ghaffari

Instructor-UPPP Ph.D. EGTA Program

Nazanin Ghaffari

George Gintole, B.Arch, M.Arch

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

George Gintole

Email: j.george.g@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 426

Marisa Gomez

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Marisa Gomez

Tahereh Granpayehvaghei

Instructor-UPPP Ph.D. EGTA Program

Tahereh Granpayehvaghei

Richard Greene

Professor of Practice

Public Affairs and Planning

Richard Greene

Email: rgreene@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 107

Todd Hamilton

Professor Emeritus

School of Architecture

Bob Hart

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Public Affairs and Planning

Bob Hart

Rod Hissong

Associate Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs and Planning

Rod Hissong

Kate Holliday, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Director of David Dillon Center for Texas Architecture

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

Kate Holliday

Email: kholliday@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 416

David Hopman, B.M., M.M., M.L.A.

Associate Professor of Landscape

Landscape Architecture

David Hopman

Email: dhopman@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-0468

Office: CAPPA 421

Joowon Im

Assistant Professor of Landscape

Landscape Architecture

Joowon Im

Email: joowon.im@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-4307

Office: CAPPA 428A

Oswald Jenewein

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Hyesun Jeong, B.Arch, M.S.Arch, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Hyesun Jeong

Jill Jordan

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Public Affairs and Planning

Jill Jordan

Mark Lamster

Associate Professor of Practice

School of Architecture

Mark Lamster

Email: mark.lamster@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 216

Hannah Lebovits, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Public Affairs and Planning

Jianling Li, BS, MA, PhD

Professor of Planning

Public Affairs and Planning

Jianling Li

Email: jjli@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 420

Julia Lindgren, M.Arch

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Charles MacBride, B.Arch, M.Arch

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Charles Macbride

Heath MacDonald, B.Arch, M.Arch

Associate Professor of Practice

School of Architecture

Heath MacDonald

Email: macdon@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: 105BB

Atefe Makhmalbaf, B.S., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Atetfe Mahkmalbaf

Barbara Marini, B.A., M.S., Ph.D.

Associate Professor Interior Design

Director of the Interior Design Program

School of Architecture

Maria Martinez-Cosio

Interim Dean

Associate Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs and Planning

John Maruszczak, B.Arch, M.Arch

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

John Maruszczak

Email: maruszczak@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 425

Heath May

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Heath May

Brad McCorkle, B.Arch, M.Arch

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Materials Workshop Manager

School of Architecture

Brad Mccorkle

Email: brad.mccorkle@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5070

Office: Fine Arts Building 153

Madan Mehta

Professor

School of Architecture

Madan Mehta

David Messersmith

Adjunct Professor

School of Architecture

David Messersmith

Email: messer@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 216

Michel Borg

Adjunct Professor

School of Architecture

Evan Mistur, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs and Planning

Murray Miller

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Murray Miller

Ricardo Munoz

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Ricardo Munoz

Email: ramunoz@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 216

Joshua Nason, B.Arch, M.B.A., M.Arch, M.Arch. Dgn.

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

Joshua Nason

Email: nason@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 325

Ed Nelson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

School of Architecture

Ed Nelson

Email: nelsone@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 216

Emily Nwakpuda, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs and Planning

Taner Özdil

Associate Professor of Landscape

Landscape Architecture

Taner Ozdil

Email: tozdil@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 417

Qisheng Pan

Professor of Planning

CTEDD Director

Public Affairs and Planning

Gregory Cartwright, M.Sc, M.PA, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Gregory Cartwright

Joseph Portugal, BA.Soc., MA.Soc., PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Public Planning and Affairs

Joseph Portugal

Steve Quevedo

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

Steve Quevedo

Email: squevedo@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 314

Amber Raley

Instructor-UPPP Ph.D. EGTA Program

Amber Raley

Ariadna Reyes-Sánchez, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Planning

Public Affairs and Planning

Alejandro Rodriguez, B.Arch, MPA, PhD

Associate Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs and Planning

Alejandro Rodriguez

Email: aro@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 318

Thomas Rusher

Senior Lecturer

School of Architecture

Thomas Rusher

Email: trusher@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 103H

Pia Sarpaneva

Senior Lecturer

Coordinator of the Path A Program

School of Architecture

Pia Sarpaneva

Email: sarpan@uta.edu

Office: CAPPA 103J

Kevin Sloan, B.Lds.Arch, M.Arch

Professor of Practice

Founder of Kevin Sloan Studio

School of Architecture

Kevin Sloan

Jiwon Suh, BS, MBA, PhD

Assistant Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs and Planning

jiwon Suh

Email: jiwon.suh@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3349

Office: CAPPA 326

Kristin Walsh

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Kristin Walsh

Dustin Wheat

Lecturer

School of Architecture

Dustin Wheat

Lee Wright, Jr.

Professor Emeritus + Sr. Lecturer

School of Architecture

Lee Wright, Jr.

Bijan Youssefzadeh, B.Arch, M.Arch

Associate Professor

School of Architecture

Bijan Youssefzadeh

Email: bijan@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2801

Office: CAPPA 323