Landscape Architecture Scholarships

Internal (UT Arlington) Scholarships Students must be in good academic standing with the University of Texas at Arlington and meet all entrance scholarship eligibility requirements.

Internal (UT Arlington) Scholarships

Several scholarships have been established at the University to enhance academic opportunities for Landscape Architecture  students. Students must be in good academic standing with the University of Texas at Arlington and meet all entrance scholarship eligibility requirements.

Applications and criteria for all Landscape Architecture scholarships awarded by the University are managed in the Mav ScholarShop.  A full listing of UTA scholarships and application instructions are found at Financial Aid and Scholarships.

External Scholarship

Fort Worth Chapter of Construction Specifications Scholarship Program

Applicants must be planning to major, or be majoring, in one of the design professionals, such as Architecture, Landscape Architecture, Interior Design, Engineering (i.e. Civil, HVAC, Plumbing, Electrical, Structural, etc.) or construction related professionals such as Construction Management or Construction Engineering. 

The Fort Worth CSI Scholarship Committee may award a maximum of three scholarships, one each in the amount of $4,500; $3,000; and $1,500. Scholarship awards will be paid directly to the student’s registration account at the college where he/she will be attending.

Please be aware that the application requires an essay and submission of college transcripts, so plan your time accordingly. 
The application is due Sunday, April 30, 2023

Application Available



Landscape Architecture Scholarships

School of Architecture The Architecture Alumni Topping Out Endowed Scholarship was established by the Architecture Alumni Chapter of the UT Arlington Alumni Association in 2006 from the proceeds of the Topping Out Awards ceremony. The purpose of the fund is to provide financial support to School of Architecture students in Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, and Architecture and to encourage them to complete their field of study at UT Arlington. The award is intended to be used for tuition, fees, books, supplies and competition entry fees for the awardee(s).

Applicants may reapply for up to 3 years, as long as a minimum 3.25 GPA is maintained. Persons eligible for the award must:

  • be majoring in either Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, or Architecture and have completed 15 credit hours as a student at UTA
  • be enrolled full-time and in good standing with at least a cumulative 3.25 GPA; and 3) demonstrated leadership ability and potential for success.

The Elbert R. Spence Endowed Graduate Fellowship in Landscape Architecture scholarship was created to honor the career and character of Elbert Spence, architect and landscape architect of Fort Worth, and to encourage and reward the pursuit of excellence in residential architecture and residential landscape architecture among students enrolled in the Program in Landscape Architecture at UT Arlington. Scholarships are for full-time students enrolled in the Program in Landscape Architecture who are Texas residents.

Priority will be given to students who hold a previous degree in architecture, demonstrate appreciable professional experience in architecture, or demonstrate understanding of the commonalities and distinctions between architecture and landscape architecture. The ideal candidate will also love the design process, have attention to details, be dedicated to life-long learning and self-improvement, have an appreciation for and incorporation of aesthetics in their work and have congeniality with clients, co-workers, and tradesmen alike.

The Glick Family Endowment shall be used to benefit the Landscape Architecture Program. Programmatic and scholarship support for the Program in Landscape Architecture at the University of Texas at Arlington shall be awarded to outstanding graduate students who:

  • Demonstrate satisfactory progress toward the degree;
  • Demonstrate understanding of the importance of connections between persons and place;

Awards will be based on the student’s ability, potential leadership and continued enrollment in the program. Further, awards are to acknowledge the student’s academic performance and commitment to Landscape Architecture.

The Kay Tiller Endowed Fund for Writing in Landscape Architecture was established in memory of Kay Tiller, Executive Regional Editor of Landscape Architecture and Specifier News. Applicants must be full-time, pursuing a degree in the landscape architecture program, demonstrate a financial need, be making satisfactory progress toward a degree, and demonstrate extant or potential skill for writing as a communication tool in landscape architecture. Scholarship recipients may reapply for one subsequent year, provided they remain in good standing at the University.

Reapplying students will be given priority over new applicants. No student shall hold this scholarship for more than two years.

Included in the criteria for awarding this scholarship is "Demonstrated Financial Need" which requires the completion of the free application for federal student aid (FASFA). If you have not completed this form, please go to the Financial Aid website for further information and assistance.

The Richard B. Myrick Scholarships in Landscape Architecture is a scholarship award for graduate students enrolled in landscape architecture and is based upon the student’s ability, academic performance, potential leadership and continued enrollment at UTA. The Scholarship Committee shall consider as criteria the student’s commitment to become a professional in the field of landscape architecture and excellence in scholastic standing.