Core Curriculum Committee Members:

Matters regarding the approval of courses for the core curriculum are handled by a committee of UT Arlington faculty representing each of the core component areas. This body reviews all core course proposals and makes recommendations regarding inclusion of courses in the UTA Core to the Undergraduate Assembly.


Bonnie Boardman (COE)

Kim Breuer (COLA)

Shelly Christie (COLA)

Minerva Cordero (COS)

Sergio Espinosa (COLA) - Chair

Donald Gatzke (CAPPA)

David Gray (COB)

Theresa Jorgensen (COS)

Diane Lange (Ex-officio from UCC)

Regina Praetorius (SSW)

Meagan Rogers (CONHI)

Seiichiro Tanizaki (COS)