Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

Coronavirus Updates and More


STUDENT REFUND

UTA Housing will be issuing prorated refunds effective March 16 for students who relocated from the residence halls.

Dining Services will credit unused meals and dining dollars remaining on meal plans for these students who are no longer utilizing their plans.

Parking permits for all students will be refunded for the remainder of the spring semester. Even though a refund has been issued for a parking permit, the parking permit will stay active until its expiration date. Parking permit refunds will not apply toward outstanding citations. Citations must be paid separately to the parking office.

UTA will credit each student’s MyMav account with the refund(s). If students have any outstanding university charges on their MyMav account at the time of a refund, the refund will be applied to those outstanding charges first. Any remaining funds after the outstanding charges are paid will be refunded to the student.

UTA will issue refunds as quickly as possible but, given the number refunds to be processed, this could take up to 30 days. Students do not need to take any action to request refunds. All refunds will be automatically issued to those that are eligible.

Email the appropriate department below with questions and see more details on uta.edu

Residence hall refunds: housing@uta.edu

Dining refunds: ucrequest@uta.edu

Parking refunds: parking@uta.edu

 


INTERNAL CONTACT INFORMATION

Please contact your school director or department chair for program-related queries:

Architecture and Interior Design – Director Bell: bbell@uta.edu

Landscape Architecture – Dr. Jones Allen: Diane.Allen@uta.edu

Public Affairs & Planning – Dr. Coursey: David.Coursey@uta.edu

For advising assistance please contact Cheryl Donaldson: cdonald@uta.edu

To contact the Associate Dean of Faculty & Graduate Affairs contact Dr. Douglas Klahr: klahr@uta.edu

To contact the Assistant Dean of Facilities & Undergraduate Affairs contact Rebecca Boles: rboles@uta.edu

For enrollment, queries contact James Brown: james.brown2@uta.edu

To contact the Dean please reach out to her Executive Assistant Caroline Stultz: caroline.stultz@uta.edu

We appreciate your cooperation during this challenging time. Please stay healthy.